A Step-by-step Guide To Open 7 Chakras With Guided Meditation

A Step-by-step Guide To Open 7 Chakras With Guided Meditation

The chakras are energy centers that vibrate at vital points in our bodies and cause prana - energy that connects us to consciousness and knowledge - to flow freely through our organism. These chakras can be blocked for various reasons, attracting illness, discomfort, and severe emotional crises. The seven main chakras are located along with our spinal columns. Knowing them is the first step in resuming the healthy flow of energy through your body.

Open first chakra: Muladhara, the root chakra

It is responsible for our sense of security and our basic needs, whether physical or emotional. Excessive worries, neglected needs, and insecurity block this chakra. Such blockage leads to anxiety and nightmares, and physical symptoms in the digestive and urinary systems, in addition to eating problems. You can unlock this chakra with yoga exercises that connect us to the earth, as well as leg stretches. The use of red color and stones such as obsidian, black tourmaline, citrus, and red jasper also help achieve balance.

Open second chakra: Svadhisthanam, the umbilical chakra

It is linked to creativity and sexual activities and, in balance, brings us joy, pleasure, and health. The blockage of the second chakra arises from feelings of guilt and fear of change, and its effects range from sexual dysfunction to melancholy and even depression. To open it, it is necessary to seek feminine energies and connect to the water element. The orange color in objects or even mental visualizations also helps and the coral stones, fire opal, and orange crystals. Hip-length yoga poses, dances, and a healthy sex life bring balance to the umbilical chakra.

Open third chakra: Manipura, the solar plexus chakra

It is the source of our self-esteem, acceptance, and personal power. It also relates to metabolism and digestion. Non-acceptance of oneself and others, indecision, and imbalance of power block the third chakra, causing problems with digestion, excessive weight gain or loss, diabetes, and low self-esteem. It is necessary to seek a balanced diet and avoid drinks and foods that irritate the stomach to open it. Using yellow and stones like amber, topaz, and tiger’s eye, practicing yoga poses and pilates or martial arts exercises balance the third chakra. Since acceptance is an essential part of energizing this chakra, mentalizing affirmative phrases also helps.

Open fourth chakra: Anahata, the heart chakra

Love of neighbor, compassion, and unconditional love is derived from this chakra. Attachment to past pains, deep sorrows, and situations of extreme sadness leads to the blockage of this chakra, which causes bitterness, feelings of loneliness, social isolation, and even heart problems. You must let the sadness go, offer and receive love to open the fourth chakra. Its color is green, so it is beneficial to stay in the middle of nature, use and visualize green. Perform yoga poses that stretch your spine and open your chest. Forgive and accept others more. The stones that open this chakra are emerald, jade, and malachite.

Open fifth chakra: Vishuddha, the throat chakra

This is our communication center, controlling voice, expression, and the ability to listen. Lying, denying, or hiding your truths will block this chakra. Their imbalance is expressed in the loss of communication skills and even more lies, poor judgment, and even thyroid disease. Sound is the leading way to open the fifth chakra. Sing, read aloud, repeat mantras. Drinking water is also essential, as is the color blue:

  • Visualize blue.
  • Surround yourself with this color.
  • Use stones such as lapis lazuli, turquoise, and aquamarine.

Expressing the truth is essential. A balanced throat chakra allows reinforcement even for non-verbal communication.

Open sixth chakra: Ajña, the frontal chakra

It is the source of our intuition, knowledge, and imagination. It can expand our perception of the world around us. Disconnection with the whole and excessive individuality block this chakra, leading to headaches, mental confusion, anxiety, fatigue, and depression. Meditation, which is essential for strengthening all chakras, is especially essential for opening the frontal chakra. Yoga poses where the head is pressed to the floor, the indigo color, lapis lazuli, and amethyst stones help open the chakra, dark fruits such as grape and blueberry balance restore your balance.

Open seventh chakra: Sahaswara, the crown chakra

This is the chakra of spirituality, enlightenment, which connects us to divine wisdom. A closed mind, arrogance, attachment to earthly issues, and not knowing your true position on Earth block this chakra. Those with closed seventh chakra become frustrated, insecure, and hopeless. To open it, you need meditation, silent prayers - preferably where there is access to the outdoors and sunshine. The colors of this chakra are white and violet, stones, amethyst, and selenite. Inverted yoga poses also help. However, you can open the seventh chakra only if all others are in balance. Those who have opened it are people of extreme peace who radiate their love and inspire others around them.

Leave a Reply